APDA:Beyond Medication Wellness Series:


APDA Northwest is proud to present a series of free virtual workshops designed to give you practical tools and techniques to help you improve your quality of life with PD.

Hand …

Read More

Northwest Parkinson’s Foundation plans 8-week free online program addressing NUTRITION for Parkinson’s (Feb 12 – Apr 8)


2 comments

Mondays 10 – 11:15 am PSTFebruary 12 – April 8th, 2024(No class on Monday, April 1st)

An 8-week program designed to provide participants with Parkinson’s, their carepartners, family and friends the …

Read More

Northwest Parkinson’s Foundation Releases February Virtual webinars


The Northwest Parkinson’s Foundation provides programs available to you six days a week! All FREE due to the generosity of our donors, so you can stay ACTIVE, FIT, ENGAGED, and live your BEST …

Read More

APDA Virtual Parkinson’s Conference 2024: Educate, Empower, Engage 2/14-2/15


February 14-15, 2024 

Join us for a FREE two-day event designed to educate, empower, and engage you! Perfect for people with PD, care partners, friends and family, and anyone who wants …

Read More

Webinar 12/21: Tools for Diagnosing and Visualizing Parkinson’s


https://www.michaeljfox.org/webinar/tools-diagnosing-and-visualizing-parkinsons-disease

DaTscan™ (Ioflupane I-123), which has been FDA-approved since 2011, has been a critical tool for doctors and researchers to help diagnose Parkinson’s. This year we have entered …

Read More

Understanding the Complexities of Executive Function Webinar December 15


Join us online for a discussion all about Executive Function!

What does “executive functioning” mean?

What are the neural mechanisms or areas of the brain associated with executive functions?

What unique executive functioning …

Read More

Let’s Keep Moving With APDA: What Goes Wrong with Balance in Parkinson’s Disease & Can We Change It? Webinar on December 5.


With special guest Daniel Peterson, PhD, and moderated by Dr. Tim Nordahl

Concerned about balance? Wondering why it can be such an issue for people with Parkinson’s disease (PD)? Join us on December …

Read More

Public Health & Mental Health Collaboration Webinar Friday, November 17


Read More

Davis Phinney Foundation November Monthly Webinar


Join Us in November!

Our next session is on Thursday, November 16, at 1 pm MST (12 pm PST, 2 pm CST, 3 pm EST).

The panelists will respond to questions not yet answered …

Read More

Parkinson’s Disease as an OCCUPATION? A candid conversation with an occupational therapist focused on intentional independence.


This 45-minute webinar will include radical yet practical solutions promoting intentional independence, ways to reduce caregiver burden, and prevent falls in and around the home. Strategies will be presented to …

Read More

copyright 2021 flatheadvalleyparkinsons.com